Admissions & Outreach

Departmental Diversity Officers

Anthropology

Barbara Harthorn

barbara.harthorn@ucsb.edu

 

Art

Kim Yasuda

Yasuda@ucsb.edu

 

Biomolecular Science and Engineering

Stella Hahn

stella.hahn@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Chemical Engineering

Phil Christopher

pchristopher@ucsb.edu

 

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Joan Emma Shea

shea@chem.ucsb.edu

 

Chicana and Chicano Studies

Aida Hurtado

aida@chicst.ucsb.edu

 

Classics

Brice Erickson

berickson@classics.ucsb.edu

 

Communication

Walid Afifi

w-afifi@ucsb.edu


Comparative Literature

Nadège Clitandre

nclitandre@global.ucsb.edu


Computer Science

Giovanni Vigna

vigna@cs.ucsb.edu

 

Counseling, Clinical and School Psychology

Heidi Zetzer

hzetzer@education.ucsb.edu


Dynamical Neuroscience

Anna Spickard

anna.spickard@dyns.ucsb.edu

 

Earth Science

Phil Gans

gans@geol.ucsb.edu

 

Earth Science

Robin Matoza

matoza@geol.ucsb.edu

 

East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies

Ann-Elise Lewallen

lewallen@eastasian.ucsb.edu

 

Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology

Debora Iglesias-Rodriguez

debora.iglesias-rodriguez@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology

Elizabeth Wilbanks

elizabeth.wilbanks@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Education, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education

Amy Kyratzis

kyratzis@education.ucsb.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Clint Schow

schow@ece.ucsb.edu

 

English

Ben Olguin

ben.olguin@english.ucsb.edu

 

Environmental Science and Management

Chris Costello

costello@bren.ucsb.edu

 

Feminist Studies

Mireille Miller-Young

mmilleryoung@femst.ucsb.edu

 

Film and Media Studies

Mona Damluji

damluji@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

 

Geography

Nick Nidzieko

nidzieko@ucsb.edu


History

Mhoze Chikowero

chikowero@history.ucsb.edu


History of Art and Architecture

Swati Chattopadhyay

swati@arthistory.ucsb.edu


Latin American and Iberian Studies

Evelyne Laurent-Perrault

elaurentperrault@history.ucsb.edu

 

Linguistics

Lal Zimman

zimman@linguistics.ucsb.edu

 

Materials

Ram Seshadri

seshadri@mrl.ucsb.edu

 

Mathematics

Hector Ceniceros

ceniceros@ucsb.edu

 

Mechanical Engineering

Jeff Moehlis

moehlis@engineering.ucsb.edu

 

Media Arts and Technology

JoAnn Kuchera-Morin

jkm@mat.ucsb.edu

 

Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

Kathy Foltz

foltz@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Music

Benjamin Brecher

brecher@music.ucsb.edu

 

Philosophy

Aaron Zimmerman

azimmerman@philosophy.ucsb.edu

 

Physics

Timothy Brandt

tbrandt@physics.ucsb.edu

 

Political Science

Amit Ahuja

aahuja@polsci.ucsb.edu

 

Psychological & Brain Sciences

Tamsin German

tamsin.german@psych.ucsb.edu

 

Psychological & Brain Sciences

Karen Szumlinski

karen.szumlinski@psych.ucsb.edu

 

Religious Studies

Elizabeth Perez

eperez@religion.ucsb.edu

 

Sociology

Maria Charles

mcharles@soc.ucsb.edu


Spanish and Portuguese

Antonio Cortijo

cortijo@spanport.ucsb.edu

 

Statistics and Applied Probability

Michael Nava

nava@pstat.ucsb.edu

 

‚Äč