Photo of Cheadle Hall

Department Contact Information


Hours of Operation Mailing Address
Monday - Friday (excluding holidays)
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.       

Graduate Division
University of California, Santa Barbara
3117 Cheadle Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2070
Campus Map
Parking Map
Telephone & Fax
Telephone (805) 893-2277
Fax (805) 893-8259
  • Hours of Operation
  • Monday - Friday (excluding holidays) 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

  • Telephone & Fax
  • Telephone: (805) 893-2277
  • Fax: (805) 893-8259

  • Mailing Address
  • Graduate Division
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • 3117 Cheadle Hall
  • Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2070
  • Campus Map
  • Parking Map

Who To Contact

Prospective Students

Currently Enrolled Students

Technical Issues

Staff Contact Information

Deans
Anne and Michael Towbes Graduate Dean Carol Genetti graddeans@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Associate Dean Bruce Kendall bruce.kendall@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Associate Dean Mary Hegarty mary.hegarty@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Assistant Dean Christian Villaseñor christian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Administrative Support
Finance & Administration Manager Amber Shelor amber.shelor@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3249
Executive Assistant to the Deans Jackie Snider
jackie.snider@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2013
Financial & Administrative Assistant Kacy Cashatt kacy.cashatt@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5629
Financial & Administrative Assistant Shelley Trost shelley.trost@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5629
Academic Services gradacademics@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Director Rickie Smith  rickie.smith@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5485
Assistant Director Kristina Brown kristina.brown@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8898
Academic Advisor Janice Gore janice.gore@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-3935
Academic Advisor Ashley Bradbury ashley.bradbury@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2559
Associate Director/Academic Counselor Ryan Sims ryan.sims@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2068
Admissions & Outreach gradadmissions@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2277
Director Walter Boggan walter.boggan@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2322
Assistant Director, Admissions Mallarie Stevens mallarie.stevens@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2278
Assistant Director, Outreach Ethny Stewart ethny.stewart@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2104
Communications
Director​, Marketing and Communications Marge Perko marge.perko@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4833
Communications Peer Advisor [Vacant] commpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Graduate Student Resource Center / gsrc@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Career and Professional Development
Director, Graduate Student
Professional Development
Robert Hamm
robert.hamm@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2671
Professional Development Programs Coordinator
Shawn Warner-Garcia
shawn.warner-garcia@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4932
Graduate Career Counselor
Lana Smith-Hale
lana.smith-hale@sa.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4649
Funding Peer Advisor ​Noreen Balos
fundingpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Writing Peer Advisor Kyle Crocco writingpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Professional Development Peer Advisor Nicole Poletto pdpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Career Peer Advisor Erik Martinez erik.martinez@sa.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Diversity & Outreach Peers
Ana Romero & Danny Meza
diversitypeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994
International Peer Advisor
Simeng (Karen) Li
internationalpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994
Financial Support financial@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Director Christopher Dixon chris.dixon@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4653
Assistant Director, Fellowships Kelly Lyon kelly.lyon@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2076
Fellowships Analyst Christopher Gifford christopher.gifford@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5247
Fellowships Analyst Kaitlin Bier kaitlin.bier@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2710
Assistant Director, Employment and Systems Compliance Melanie Hoven melanie.hoven@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4652
Academic Appointment Analyst Camille Harris
camille.harris@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4342
Financial Systems Analyst Elizabeth Acebu elizabeth.acebu@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4654
Financial Analyst 
[Vacant]
(805) 893-8344
Institutional Research
Research Analyst Joshua Munsch joshua.munsch@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4231
UC LEADS
Statewide Director Christian Villasenor  christian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-7109
Statewide Program Coordinator Michele Johnson michele.johnson@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4424
UCSB Local Program Coordinator Ethny Stewart ethny.stewart@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2104