Department Contact Information

homepage-features-ranking

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday - Friday (excluding holidays)
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

MAIN OFFICE PHONE & FAX

Telephone (805) 893-2277
Fax (805) 893-8259

MAI​LING ADDRESS

Graduate Division
University of California, Santa Barbara
3117 Cheadle Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2070

Campus Map
Parking Map





Please check our UCSB Graduate Division Facebook page for updates on the impact of the Thomas Fire on our campus community.

WINTER BREAK HOURS

Week of December 18-22: We will be open during our regular business hours on Monday (12/18) and Tuesday (12/19).  The UCSB Graduate Division Office will be closed after 12 noon on Wednesday (12/20). We will be open during regular business hours on Thursday (12/21) and Friday (12/22).

Week of December 25-29: The UCSB Graduate Division Office will be closed to the public during this week. 

Monday, January 1, 2018: The UCSB Graduate Division Office will be closed in observance of the New Year holiday.

We look forward to seeing you in the new year on Tuesday, January 2, when we resume regular business hours.
 If you have any questions or any immediate concerns, please send an email to graddeans@graddiv.ucsb.edu.


Who To Contact

Prospective Students

Currently Enrolled Students

Technical Issues

Staff Contact Information

Deans
Anne and Michael Towbes Graduate Dean Carol Genetti graddeans@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Associate Dean Bruce Kendall bruce.kendall@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Associate Dean Mary Hegarty mary.hegarty@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Assistant Dean Christian Villaseñor christian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Administrative Support
Finance & Administration Manager Amber Shelor amber.shelor@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3249
Executive Assistant to the Deans Jackie Snider
jackie.snider@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2013
Financial & Administrative Assistant Haley Martin haley.martin@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5629
Academic Services gradacademics@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Director Rickie Smith  rickie.smith@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5485
Assistant Director Kristina Brown kristina.brown@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8898
Academic Advisor Janice Gore janice.gore@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-3935
Academic Advisor Ashley Bradbury ashley.bradbury@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2559
Associate Director/Academic Counselor Ryan Sims ryan.sims@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2068
Admissions, Outreach & Diversity Initiatives gradadmissions@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2277
Director Walter Boggan walter.boggan@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2322
Assistant Director, Admissions Mallarie Stevens mallarie.stevens@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2278
Assistant Director, Outreach Ethny Stewart ethny.stewart@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2104
Diversity Programs
Faculty Director, Graduate Diversity Initiatives Miroslava Chavez-Garcia mchavezgarcia@history.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4424
Director, Diversity Programs Carlos Nash carlos.nash@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4424
Assistant Director, Diversity Initiatives Michele Johnson michele.johnson@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4424
Communications
Director​, Marketing and Communications Marge Perko marge.perko@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4833
Graduate Student Resource Center / gsrc@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Career and Professional Development
Director, Graduate Student
Professional Development
Robert Hamm
robert.hamm@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2671
Assistant Director, Professional Development
Shawn Warner-Garcia
shawn.warner-garcia@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4932
Graduate Career Counselor
Lana Smith-Hale
lana.smith-hale@sa.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4649
Funding Peer Advisor ​Noreen Balos
fundingpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Writing Advisor Kyle Crocco writingpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Professional Development Peer Advisor ​Daina Tagavi pdpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Career Peer Advisor Caroline Schanche-Perret Gentil caroline.schanche-perretgentil@sa.ucsb.edu@sa.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994 
Diversity & Outreach Peers
Ana Romero & Danny Meza
diversitypeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994
International Peer Advisor
Simeng (Karen) Li
internationalpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8994
Financial Support financial@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Director Christopher Dixon chris.dixon@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4653
Associate Director Melanie Hoven melanie.hoven@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4652
Assistant Director, Fellowships Kelly Lyon kelly.lyon@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2076
Fellowships Analyst Christopher Gifford christopher.gifford@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5247
Fellowships Analyst Kaitlin Bier kaitlin.bier@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2710
Academic Appointment Analyst Kacy Cashatt
kacy.cashatt@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4342
Financial Systems Analyst Elizabeth Acebu elizabeth.acebu@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4654
Financial Analyst 
Sophie Barragan
sophie.barragan@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-8344
Financial & Administrative Assistant
Rudy Reyes
rudy.reyes@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-5629  
Institutional Research
Research Analyst Joshua Munsch joshua.munsch@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4231
UC LEADS
Statewide Director Christian Villasenor  christian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-7109
Statewide Program Coordinator Michele Johnson michele.johnson@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-4424
UCSB Local Program Coordinator Ethny Stewart ethny.stewart@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2104
UCSB Crossroads
Coordinator Joshua Kuntzman joshua.kuntzman@graddiv.ucsb.edu
  • Financial Support
  • Institutional Research