Department Contact Information


Hours of Operation


Monday - Friday (excluding holidays)
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m. 

 

Mailing Address

Graduate Division, University of California Santa Barbara
3117 Cheadle Hall, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2070
Campus Map | Parking Map

Telephone & Fax

Telephone (805) 893-2277
Fax (805) 893-8259
  • Hours of Operation
  • Monday - Friday (excluding holidays)
  • 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • On June 14, 2019, we will be open from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. Our office will be closed for the rest of the day due to the 2019 Graduate Division Ceremony.
  • Telephone & Fax
  • Telephone: (805) 893-2277
  • Fax: (805) 893-8259
  •  
  • Mailing Address
  • Graduate Division
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • 3117 Cheadle Hall
  • Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2070
  • Campus Map
  • Parking Map

Who To Contact

Prospective Students

Currently Enrolled Students

Technical Issues

Staff Contact Information

Deans

Anne and Michael Towbes Graduate Dean Carol Genetti
graddeans@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2013
Associate Dean Paige Digeser
paige.digeser@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2013
Associate Dean Mary Hegarty
mary.hegarty@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2013
Assistant Dean Robert Hamm
robert.hamm@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2013
Administrative Support
Finance & Administration Manager Amber Shelor
amber.shelor@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3249
Executive Assistant to the Deans Jackie Snider
jackie.snider@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2013
Financial & Administrative Assistant Haley Martin
haley.martin@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5629
Academic Services
gradacademics@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Director Rickie Smith 
rickie.smith@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5485
Assistant Director Ashley Bradbury
ashley.bradbury@graddiv.ucsb.edu  (805) 893-8898
Academic Advisor Janice Gore
janice.gore@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3935
Academic Advisor Vacant
​Vacant

Associate Director/Academic Counselor Ryan Sims
ryan.sims@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2068
Admissions, Outreach & Diversity Initiatives
gradadmissions@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2277
Director Walter Boggan
walter.boggan@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2322
Associate Director, Graduate Admissions Mallarie Stevens
mallarie.stevens@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2278
Assistant Director, Outreach Briana Muñoz-Flores         
briana.munoz-flores@graddiv.ucsb.edu  
(805) 893-2104
Diversity Programs
Faculty Director, Graduate Diversity Initiatives Miroslava Chavez-Garcia
mchavezgarcia@history.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4424
Director, Diversity Programs Carlos Nash
carlos.nash@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4424
Assistant Director, Diversity Initiatives Michele Johnson
michele.johnson@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4424
Communications
Director​, Marketing and Communications Marge Pamintuan-Perko
marge.perko@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4833
Graduate Student Resource Center /
gsrc@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Career and Professional Development

Director Shawn Warner-Garcia
shawn.warner-garcia@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2671
Assistant Director
Kate Brody-Adams
kbrodyadams@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2671
Graduate Career Counselor
Lana Smith-Hale
lana.smith-hale@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4649
Graduate Writing Specialist Robby Nadler
robby.nadler@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3117
Funding Peer Advisor ​Noreen Balos
fundingpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8994
Professional Development Peer Advisor ​Daina Tagavi
pdpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8994
Career Peer AdvisorVashishtha (Vash) Doshi
careergradpeer@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8994
Diversity & Outreach Peers
Ana Romero & Danny Meza
diversitypeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8994
International Peer Advisor
Simeng (Karen) Li
internationalpeer@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8994
Student Financial Support
financial@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Director Christopher Dixon
chris.dixon@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4653
Associate Director Melanie Hoven
melanie.hoven@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4652
Assistant Director, Fellowships Kelly Lyon
kelly.lyon@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2076
Acting Assistant Director, Academic Appointments Christopher Gifford
christopher.gifford@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5247
Academic Appointment and Fellowship Analyst Rudy Reyes 
rudy.reyes@graddiv.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2710 
Financial Systems Analyst Elizabeth Acebu
elizabeth.acebu@graddiv.ucsb.edu

Financial Analyst 
Vacant
Vacant
Institutional Research
Database Developer Joshua Munsch
joshua.munsch@graddiv.ucsb.edu

Institutional Research Analyst
Aleksandra Malinowska
   
UC LEADS
Statewide Director Michele Johnson
​michele.johnson@graddiv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7109
UCSB Local Program Coordinator Briana Muñoz-Flores
briana.munoz-flores@graddiv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2104
UCSB Crossroads
Coordinator Joshua Kuntzman
joshua.kuntzman@graddiv.ucsb.edu
  • Student Financial Support
  • Institutional Research