Meet the members of the Graduate Dean’s Advisory Board on Diversity and the Graduate Division Diversity team. We are here to help you find the mentorship and inclusive resources you need to thrive.

Leila Rupp

Interim Graduate Dean and Advisory Board Chair

graddeans@graddiv.ucsb.edu

See Leila Rupp's profile

Margaret Klawunn

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

SA-vcsaoffice@ucsb.edu

See Margaret Klawunn's profile

FACULTY MEMBERS

Elizabeth Belding

Professor, Computer Science

ebelding@cs.ucsb.edu

Elizabeth Belding's profile

Tamsin German

Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences

tamsin.german@psych.ucsb.edu

See Tamsin German's profile

Jeffrey Milem

Dean, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education

dean@education.ucsb.edu

Jeffrey Milem's profile

Karen Myers

Professor and Graduate Studies Director, Communication

myers@comm.ucsb.edu

Karen Myers' profile

Javier Read de Alaniz

Professor and CNSI Associate Director

javier@chem.ucsb.edu

See Javier Read de Alaniz's profile

Scott Shell

Vice Chair, Chemical Engineering

shell@engineering.ucsb.edu

See Scott Shell's profile

STUDENTS

Pedro Craveiro

Co-President, Graduate Student Association

pedro.craveiro@sa.ucsb.edu

See Pedro Craveiro's profile

Yvette Ramirez

Graduate Division Diversity Peer Advisor

graddiv-gddiversitypeer@ucsb.edu 

See Yvette Ramirez's profile

GRADUATE DIVISION DIVERSITY TEAM

Walter Boggan

Director of Admissions, Outreach, and Diversity

walter.boggan@graddiv.ucsb.edu

See Walter Boggan's profile

Carlos Nash

Diversity Programs Director

carlos.nash@graddiv.ucsb.edu

See Carlos Nash's profile

Michele Johnson

Assistant Director of Diversity Initiatives

michele.johnson@graddiv.ucsb.edu

See Michele Johnnson's profile