Admissions & Outreach

Departmental Diversity Officers

Anthropology

Sarah McClure

sbmcclure74@gmail.com 


Art

Shana Moulton

smoulton@ucsb.edu

 

Biomolecular Science and Engineering

John Lew

lew@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Chemical Engineering

Phil Christopher

pchristopher@ucsb.edu

 

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Gab Menard

menard@chem.ucsb.edu

 

Chicana and Chicano Studies

Ines Casillas

casillas@ucsb.edu

 

Classics

Rose MacLean

maclean@classics.ucsb.edu

 

Communication

Amy Gonzales

gonzales@comm.ucsb.edu


Comparative Literature

Nadège Clitandre

nclitandre@global.ucsb.edu


Computer Science

Chandra Krintz

ckrintz@cs.ucsb.edu

 

Counseling, Clinical and School Psychology

Miya Barnett

mbarnett@education.ucsb.edu


Dynamical Neuroscience

Anna Spickard

anna.spickard@dyns.ucsb.edu

 

Earth Science

Phil Gans

gans@geol.ucsb.edu

 

Earth Science

Robin Matoza
Matt Rioux

matoza@geol.ucsb.edu
rioux@eri.ucsb.edu


East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies

Ann-Elise Lewallen

lewallen@eastasian.ucsb.edu

 

Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology

Debora Iglesias-Rodriguez

debora.iglesias-rodriguez@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Economics

Richard Startz

startz@ucsb.edu

 

Education, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education

Diana Arya

darya@education.ucsb.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mahnoosh Alizadeh

alizadeh@ece.ucsb.edu

 

English

Felice Blake

 

Environmental Science and Management

Sarah Anderson

sanderson@bren.ucsb.edu

 

Feminist Studies

Mireille Miller-Young

mmilleryoung@femst.ucsb.edu

 

Film and Media Studies

Lisa Parks

lisa.parks@ucsb.edu

 

Geography

Nick Nidzieko

nidzieko@ucsb.edu

Global Studies

Ricardo Jacobs

rejacobs@ucsb.edu

 

History

Paul Spickard

spickard@history.ucsb.edu


History of Art and Architecture

Nuha N.N. Khoury

khoury@arthistory.ucsb.edu


Latin American and Iberian Studies

Kai Thaler

thaler@global.ucsb.edu

 

Linguistics

Lina Hou

lhou@linguistics.ucsb.edu


Marine Science

Nick Nidzieko

nidzieko@ucsb.edu

 

Materials

Ram Seshadri

seshadri@mrl.ucsb.edu

 

Mathematics

Katy Craig

katy.craig.math@gmail.com

 

Mechanical Engineering

Jeff Moehlis

moehlis@engineering.ucsb.edu

 

Media Arts and Technology

JoAnn Kuchera-Morin

jkm@mat.ucsb.edu

 

Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

Carolina Arias

carolina.arias@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Music

Benjamin Brecher

brecher@music.ucsb.edu

 

Philosophy

Aaron Zimmerman

azimmerman@philosophy.ucsb.edu

 

Physics

Timothy Brandt

tbrandt@physics.ucsb.edu

 

Political Science

Pei-te Lien

plien@polsci.ucsb.edu

 

Psychological & Brain Sciences

Tamsin German
Karen Szumlinski

tamsin.german@psych.ucsb.edu
karen.szumlinski@psych.ucsb.edu

 

Religious Studies

Elizabeth Perez

eperez@religion.ucsb.edu

 

Sociology

Catherine (Cate) Taylor

catetaylor@soc.ucsb.edu


Spanish and Portuguese

Antonio Cortijo

cortijo@spanport.ucsb.edu

 

Statistics and Applied Probability

Alex Shkolnik

shkolnik@ucsb.edu


Technology Management Program

Kyle Lewis

klewis@tmp.ucsb.edu

 

Theater and Dance 

William Davies King

king@theaterdance.ucsb.edu