Diversity Officers are faculty members in each department who advocate for the inclusion of students and guide their department to recruit from diverse backgrounds. They recognize and intervene when students need assistance in their academic, professional, and social lives.

Search here for your department's diversity officer. If you need to update your diversity officer's name and contact information, please contact our Assistant Director of Diversity Initiatives.

Anthropology
Sarah McClure
sbmcclure74@gmail.com 

 

Chemical Engineering
Phil Christopher
pchristopher@ucsb.edu

 

Classics
Rose MacLean
maclean@classics.ucsb.edu

 

Computer Science
Chandra Krintz
ckrintz@cs.ucsb.edu
 

 

Earth Science
Phil Gans
gans@geol.ucsb.edu

 

Economics
Richard Startz
startz@ucsb.edu

 

English
Felice Blake
fblake@english.ucsb.edu

 

Film and Media Studies
Lisa Parks
lisa.parks@ucsb.edu

 

History
Paul Spickard
spickard@history.ucsb.edu

 

Linguistics
Lina Hou
lhou@linguistics.ucsb.edu

 

Mathematics
Katy Craig
katy.craig.math@gmail.com

 

Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Carolina Arias
carolina.arias@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Physics
Timothy Brandt
tbrandt@physics.ucsb.edu
 

 

Religious Studies
Elizabeth Perez
eperez@religion.ucsb.edu

 

Statistics and Applied Probability
Alex Shkolnik
shkolnik@ucsb.edu

Art
Shana Moulton
smoulton@ucsb.edu

 

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Gab Menard
menard@chem.ucsb.edu

 

Communication
Amy Gonzales
gonzales@comm.ucsb.edu

 

Counseling, Clinical and School Psychology
Miya Barnett
mbarnett@education.ucsb.edu

 

Earth Science
Robin Matoza / Matt Rioux
matoza@geol.ucsb.edu    rioux@eri.ucsb.edu

 

Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
Diana Arya
darya@education.ucsb.edu

 

Environmental Science and Management
Sarah Anderson
sanderson@bren.ucsb.edu

 

Geography
Nick Nidzieko
nidzieko@ucsb.edu

 

History of Art and Architecture
Nuha N.N. Khoury
khoury@arthistory.ucsb.edu

 

Marine Science
Nick Nidzieko
nidzieko@ucsb.edu

 

Mechanical Engineering
Jeff Moehlis
moehlis@engineering.ucsb.edu

 

Music
Stefanie Tcharos
stcharos@ucsb.edu

 

Political Science
Pei-te Lien
plien@polsci.ucsb.edu
 

 

Sociology
Catherine (Cate) Taylor
catetaylor@soc.ucsb.edu

 

Technology Management Program
Kyle Lewis
klewis@tmp.ucsb.edu

Biomolecular Science and Engineering
John Lew
lew@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

Chicana and Chicano Studies
Ines Casillas
casillas@ucsb.edu

 

Comparative Literature
Nadège Clitandre
nclitandre@global.ucsb.edu

 

Dynamical Neuroscience
Anna Spickard
anna.spickard@dyns.ucsb.edu
 

 

East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies
Ann-Elise Lewallen
lewallen@eastasian.ucsb.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mahnoosh Alizadeh
alizadeh@ece.ucsb.edu

 

Feminist Studies
Mireille Miller-Young
mmilleryoung@femst.ucsb.edu

 

Global Studies
Ricardo Jacobs
rejacobs@ucsb.edu

 

Latin American and Iberian Studies
Kai Thaler
thaler@global.ucsb.edu

 

Materials
Ram Seshadri
seshadri@mrl.ucsb.edu

 

Media Arts and Technology
JoAnn Kuchera-Morin
jkm@mat.ucsb.edu

 

Philosophy
Aaron Zimmerman
azimmerman@philosophy.ucsb.edu
 

 

Psychological & Brain Sciences
Tamsin German / Karen Szumlinski
tamsin.german@psych.ucsb.edu
karen.szumlinski@psych.ucsb.edu

 

Spanish and Portuguese
Antonio Cortijo
cortijo@spanport.ucsb.edu

 

Theater and Dance 
William Davies King
king@theaterdance.ucsb.edu